The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has set up a 30-member National Reconciliation Committee as part of “efforts to ensure a comprehensive reconciliation among members and interests in the party,” the ruling party announced on Monday.

The committee chaired by Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson, is expected to “harmonize all interests and achieve genuine reconciliation across board” as the leadership of the party moves to save it from collapse ahead of the 2015 general elections, which has pitched powerful interests in the party against themselves.

A statement by Barr. Tony Caesar Okeke, the party’s Acting National Publicity Secretary said, “The committee shall be inaugurated by the National Chairman of the PDP, Alhaji Dr. Bamanga Tukur, CON at the National Secretariat on Thursday, 25th August, 2013 by 12 noon.”

Membership of the committee is as follows:

1. HE Hon. Seriake Dickson – Chairman
2. Alh. Asheik Jarma – Deputy Chairman
3. Dr. I. A. Obuzor – Member
4. Alh. Salisu Suleiman – Member
5. Sen. Walid Jibrin – Member
6. Sen. Hope Uzodinma – Member
7. Hon. Bello Mohammed Matawalle – Member
8. Niyi Fadimula – Member
9. Chief Jerome Eke – Member
10. AVM Chris O. Marizu – Member
11. Hon. Tijani Ibrahim Kiyawa – Member
12. Dr. Christy Silas – Member
13. Barr. Jangwe Yusuf – Member
14. Chief (Mrs.) Ngozi Olejeme – Member
15. Hon. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi – Member
16. Chief Onyema Ugochukwu – Member
17. Yakubu Shehu – Member
18. Mohammed Kuchazi – Member
19. Mrs. Adedeji Otiti Olarenwaju – Member
20. Chief Dapo Sarumi – Member
21. Prince Arthur Eze – Member
22. Chief Emma Iwuagwu – Member
23. Sen. Nasir Ibrahim Mantu, CFR – Member
24. Sen. Umar Gada – Member
25. Asiwaju Dosun Fatokun – Member
26. Engr. Harold Eze – Member
27. Hajiya Fati Sabo – Member
28. Hon. Wakili Mohammed – Member
29. Shitu Mohammed – Member
30. Amb. Umar Damagun – Secretary

  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s